The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 23, 2005, 02:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 111
Yes, that is covered by another rule and the pitcher is allowed to feint to second base.

So now we have...

If there is a runner, or runners, it is a balk when-

If a lefthanded or righthanded pitcher swings his free foot past the back edge of the pitcher's rubber, he is required to pitch to the batter except to throw (or feint, since that is allowed by rule) to second base on a pick off play.



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1