The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 23, 2005, 12:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 236
THe base was not unoccupied. As far as a throw to first, you must complete the throw or it is a balk. You are not required to throw to second as long as you step towards the base.


EDIT: once he disconnects from the pitching plate, why can't he throw the ball anywhere he pleases ???
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1