The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 23, 2005, 12:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 156
"8.05(d) The pitcher, while touching his plate, throws, or feints a throw to an unoccupied base, except for the purpose of making a play."

If the pitcher can't throw to an unoccupied base, why can he throw a ball into center field if that is clearly his intention? That's why I included the part about a rainbow throw to the centerfielder. I'm not an expert by any means so maybe I shouldn't be looking at it like this, but that's how my mind was working. Please let me know if I need to think another direction.

-Josh
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1