The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 16, 2005, 09:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,245
Quote:
Originally posted by tmp44

OK..let's get this straight once and for all (OBR rules). There are some of us out there (me included) that says the "fielder's balk" is not a balk at all, but like jicecone said, a "don't do that." There are then others who would say that Chris' sitch calls for a balk to be called.
No one (at least no one credible) is saying that this play is a balk under OBR. IF the fielder had both feet in foul territory it would be a balk under FED (by rule -- I'd try to fix it before it happened).

1 foot in foul: Legal in FED, nothing in OBR unless someone complains, then require both feet in fair

2 feet in foul: Illegal Pitch in FED, nothing in OBR unless someone complains, then require both feet in fair.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1