The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 13, 2005, 11:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by David Emerling

The coach goes out to visit the pitcher but makes no change. Later in that same inning, the coach requests time to change pitchers but does NOT visit the mound. He simply announces his intentions from the dugout. Can the removed pitcher return to the mound later in the game -or- does this count as "a trip", nonetheless?

That's my question.

David Emerling
Memphis, TN
It's a visit. Under "pure" OBR, the pitcher must be removed from the game.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1