The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 08, 2005, 06:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 111
FED Case Book
6.2.4 Situation C

With R1 on 3rd and R2 on 1st, F1 comes set. He then feints to 3rd...

Under the ruling part...

He might, while he is on the plate, step toward occupied 3rd and feint a throw, and then turn to step toward first and throw there with or without disengaging the pitcher's plate. If F1 steps and feints to 1st, he must first disengage the pitcher plate or he is guilty of a balk.

While (in the original sitch) the pitcher stayed in contact with the rubber after feinting to 2nd, he stepped towards 3rd before throwing there and that is a legal move.

Edit: Can't type well w/o that 1st cup of Joe!



[Edited by Matthew F on Jun 8th, 2005 at 07:58 AM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1