The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 03, 2005, 10:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 2,729
OK,

Keeping the answer simple: John has nailed your answer coach.

More interestingly J/R has a published ruling dealing with this specific play that makes it "possible" to score a run when R1 never legally attains second base.

I think that referencing here should be considered a "special consideration" as J/R's ruling is controversial and may not be universally accepted.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1