![]() |
|
|||
|
If a first baseman's foot being in foul territory is illegal (as under OBR) ... how does this differ from a right fielder being in the bullpen, unaware that the game had commenced?
Would/should they be handled differently? What if the right-fielder was still in the dugout - forgetting to take his position and the game commences with only 8 fielders? Isn't this really the same thing? I'm just asking ... David Emerling Memphis, TN |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/20608-fielder-balk.html
|
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| Umpireforum • Thema anzeigen - regel 1.14 | This thread | Refback | Sun Jan 13, 2013 04:02pm | |