The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 26, 2005, 10:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 94
Send a message via Yahoo to danreeves1973
Almost had this tonight, 9-12 game Dixie, OBR. I'm in A, ball popped up hih, down first baseline, F3 comes out to catch it, base coach just stands there, F3 realizes hes about to run into the coach, adjusts, takes a step around the coach and makes the catch for the 3rd out.

After the play I walked over to the coach and politely reminded him that he has to clear out if the fielder is going for a legal play. He gets all defensive and says its his right to stay in the coaches box, and there is no coach interference on a foul ball. I just smiled and said Okay, i'll have to look that one up. His team ended up loosing 12-0, so the incident was no big deal.

I'm saying it could have been interference on the coach, had he in my judgement prevented the attempt at the catch, and I'm using OBR 7.11 as my reasoning. Am I right?

Also where does it say he has the right to stay in his 'box'? ;-)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1