![]() |
|
|||
Assume that we have R1 on first base and he: 1) Interferes with F4 who is trying to field either a grounder or fly ball one foot from the second base bag; 2) Runs into F6 at second base as F6 attempts to field a throw from F4 who has just picked up a grounder off the hit by B1.
A) Does situation 1 fall under the force-slide rule or just normal interference? B) Does situation 2 fall under the force-slide rule or just normal interference? C) What is the exact definition of a force-slide play? D) How is a force-slide play different from normal interference? Thanks. FED interpretation only please. Greg [Edited by Gre144 on Mar 27th, 2001 at 10:43 PM] |
Bookmarks |
|
|