| 
			
			Assume that we have R1 on first base and he: 1) Interferes with F4 who is trying to field either a grounder or fly ball one foot from the second base bag; 2) Runs into F6 at second base as F6 attempts to field a throw from F4 who has just picked up a grounder off the hit by B1.
 A) Does situation 1 fall under the force-slide rule or just  normal interference?
 
 B) Does situation 2 fall under the force-slide rule or just normal interference?
 
 C) What is the exact definition of a force-slide play?
 
 D) How is a force-slide play different from normal interference?
 
 Thanks. FED interpretation only please.
 
 Greg
 
 [Edited by Gre144 on Mar 27th, 2001 at 10:43 PM]
 |