The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2001, 11:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 252
Thumbs up I understand

I think I understand it completely. I unfortunately made the wrong call in the game that I had. R1 ran into F6 who was catching a throw at second base from F4. I thought that since R1 didn't slide, the force slide rule was not in affect. But now I know that the interference made by R1 was actually an illegal slide according to 2-32-2-f(even though he did not actually slide) I should have called two outs because of the force slide rule. If I am wrong please tell me and thanks for all of your combined help.

Greg
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1