|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			It seems like, according to FED 8-4-2b, that on a force slide play 2 outs will automatically be called. However, if we use FED 8-4-2g to enforce the penalty for illegal contact(such as an illegal slide) than one out or two outs can be called. What I am having trouble understanding is that for a force-play situation 8-4-2b says that 2 outs must be called and 8-4-2-g says that 2 outs can be called only if a double play is prevented. Which rule do we use in a force-play situation- FED 8-4-2b(2 outs) or FED 8-4-2g(umpires judgment)? Thanks, Greg [Edited by Gre144 on Mar 27th, 2001 at 10:27 PM] | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |