The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 21, 2005, 08:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 508
see, I knew it....:)

Quote:
Originally posted by CoachJM
chris s.,

Having reread J/R on the subject, I can only say that you are correct and I am wrong! Well, sorta anyway. According to J/R the award is TWO bases, but it is from TOP, not TOK/deflection.

Quote:
"A subsequent push of a pitch or in-contact throw occurs when such pitch or throw is errant, but would have remained on the playing field, and a fielder subsequently pushes (kicks, deflects, etc.) the ball (itself) into DBT or the ball becomes lodged due to the push or deflection. Each runner is awarded two bases beyond his TOP base."
Thanks for making me reread this.

JM
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~




defining momemt.......
coach, been at this almost 13 seasons, started with the little guys, you see all this stuff there.I gues you and J?R are refering to a subsequent action, I'm not buying into a throw from the rubber(booted out of play) is considered another play, true another throw is gonna be considered another plsay, yhus 2 sacke TOP........but mishandle and we awrad 2???
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1