The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 20, 2005, 02:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 768
Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
If the 1B is holding the runner wouldn't he/she have a foot on the bag? And since the bag is in fair territory that would mean the the 1B has posiotned himself in fair territory.
In FED rules, one foot in and one foot out is legal, considered to be "in fair territory." In OBR, both feet must be in fair territory for the fielder to be considered "in fair territory." With respect to the F3 holding a runner at 1B with one foot in and one foot out, professional instruction is to ignore this unless the offensive manager complains, and then to enforce it strictly against both teams.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1