![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Have you seen the following "enhanced" FED Official Interpretation, brand new for 2005? "SITUATION 3: With one out and a 1-1 count, the batter hits a high fly ball in left field near the foul line. The umpire declares Foul Ball as the fly ball is subsequently caught by the left fielder. RULING: Once the umpire verbally declares Foul Ball, the ball is dead and treated as foul ball. The batter will return to bat with a 1-2 count and still one out. (5-1-1h)" No, I most certainly did NOT make this up!!! Go to the FED website and see for yourself. http://www.nfhs.org/scriptcontent/va...Footer=BB_FOOT I believe this ruling clearly supports LDUB's assertion. So, under FED, we have R3's run nullified, R2 back at 2B and the batter back at the plate with a strike possibly added to his count. Or am I misreading this interpretation? (God, I sure hope so!!!) JM |
Bookmarks |
|
|