The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 16, 2005, 09:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally posted by blueump
Sorry but the umpires were boneheads on this call. First base is still occupied, unless by some chance, the runner REACHED second base BEFORE the pitcher RELEASED the ball.
Correct me if I am wrong, but does the Federation not define the TOP when the pitcher commits to pitch, not when he releases the ball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1