The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 19, 2005, 08:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Rich,you're saying although ELIGIBLE pitcher B warmed up (he had one inning of elibility left for the week and the team decided to pitch him in the 6th instead of 5th inning),he doesn't actually have to pitch?


I got confused by your original post because you brought up the note about an INeligible pitcher and read that B was ineligible because if B is eligible the note is not relavent.

If B is eligible he must pitch to the first batter.

A is done in either case.

__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1