The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 11, 2005, 11:36pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

In the absence of an intentional act by the batter-runner, the tossed bat became inadvertently placed equipment.
There is no interference when the ball touches such equipment on LBT even if a fielder is unable to make a play due to contact with such equipment.
The umpire may then call time to prevent the inadvertently deflected ball from becoming a advantage to the base runners.
BR to first
R3 base TOP.

mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1