The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 11, 2005, 07:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 652
Quote:
Originally posted by blueump
Okay guys, I'm not sure how I ended working with this guy...but here goes.

R1 leading off...batter takes the pitch...catcher throws the ball back to the pitcher. Partner calls "balk". He then informs the coach that his pitcher "received the ball within 5 feet of the rubber" which according to FED rules (technically) is a balk. I believe the books says that the "pitcher can not be within 5 feet of the rubber without the ball."

With that interpretation, that opens a whole can of worms! Pitcher throws the pitch...its a balk, cause the pitcher no longer has the ball.

How technical is this going to get?????
How technical can this get? Opens up a can of worms?

I dont understand how somebody in their right mind can even consider this being correct. Have you ever umpired before?? Youre not very bright if you say "a rule is a rule."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1