The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 29, 2001, 12:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 813
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Carl Childress
Quote:
Lacking an official ruling from Hopkins, I do not believe a FED umpire shouuld apply that ruling in his games since PBUC interpretations are valid only for OBR contests.
In the past I understood you to promote the concept that if one set of rules makes a ruling, and the other set has not ruled (but is still in question), then the ruling from the first set of rules which made a ruling should be used until addressed by the other set of rules.

Was I wrong in this understanding of analogy? (I suspect I can locate support in past posts--perhaps not). If not, does this no longer apply? Does this analogy apply only where one wants it to apply---and not where they don't? Is it used only at certain times to support one's position?

Steve
Member
EWS

Rat (catch up on past history)
Neo-Romantic
Neo-Know-Nothing
Obscure Umpire from North Texas
Blow Hard
Die Hard
Liar (if I can include Warren)
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1