The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 23, 2001, 04:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Edinburg, TX
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via ICQ to Carl Childress
Quote:
Originally posted by rex
I've got to be a Jackbull on this one.

OBR-- R2, R3 two outs. R3 scores R2 is thrown out. B/R doesn't touch first.

Gentlemen, (and that's using the term loosely)

There is talk of an interpretation in the J/R that says we can have a fourth out on this play. I am unable to find said interpretation. Somebody please help.
J/R, 95 ed, p. 47.
Quote:
There is also talk of a PBUC ruling supporting (or visa versa) this ruling. I am unable to find that also.
Mike Fitzpatrick, Director, PBUC: email and phone call, 1/27/00, to Carl Childress.

But the important part is not that the B-R didn't touch first; that's an easy appeal and nothing unusual. The situation is: B-R never advanced to first. He simply quit running.

Both J/R and PBUC cancel R3's run when the defense plays on a B-R who did not run out his hit, even though three outs have already been registered.

If you don't like the ruling, take up your complaint with professional baseball, not me. I am not the message.
__________________
Papa C
My website
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1