The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 07, 2005, 10:41pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
[QUOTE]Originally posted by jicecone
[B][QUOTE]Originally posted by DG
[B]
Quote:
Originally posted by jicecone
Quote:
Originally posted by yankeesfan
It seems in this case the call was correct, however I'm not buying your analogy. If that fielder is in the act of receiving the ball, then he can be there.
Are you trying to say that a 1B man has a right to be 4 feet from the bag to receive a throw from the 2B area in a rundown, does not have the ball, impedes the runner and you don't call obstruction?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1