![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
1.) Not enough info to say if the OBS call was correct:
*What level/ rule set for this game? *Where was the ball? *Did F "need" to be where he was to field the throw? *Steal or force play? *Was the slide directly into the base? *What was the nature/ extent of the "contact"? Presuming the OBS call was correct, the award is correct IF [in umpire judgment] R1 would have made 3rd in the absence of the OBS. Ordinarily, I'd have some difficulty agreeing that an award of 3d was correct with R1 sliding into 2d; esp. if the ball was in flight toward the infield. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|