![]() |
|
|||
I am assuming LL rules here...
Quote:
LL rules book, VI - PITCHERS (MINOR & MAJOR BASEBALL) (d) A player once removed as a pitcher may not pitch again in the same game. Even if moved to another position! I am assuming by the article, Jimmy came in and threw a warm up pitch, which means he became a legal substitute. Assuming he was eligible to pitch. So Jimmy had to pitch to at least one batter. [Edited by thumpferee on May 2nd, 2005 at 09:53 AM]
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words". |
Bookmarks |
|
|