The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 09:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,252
Re: Maybe I am misinterpreting the rule here...?

Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee
CONFERENCES

Note: A sword (Ý) indicates the rule is an interpretation found either in the case book, the Federation News rules bulletins, or posted at: .

40. A coach may have three charged conferences during a game. The coach may use them at any time, including making two trips to the mound while the same batter is at the plate.

41. On the fourth charged conference the pitcher must be removed from the mound for the duration of the game. He may be moved to another position.

I copied this from eteamz FED rules library.

Maybe that was my 1st mistake.


[Edited by thumpferee on May 2nd, 2005 at 10:12 AM]
What eteamz says is correct, but not complete. The coach may make two trips while the same batter is at the plate. The coach may also make three trips while the same batter is at the plate.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1