Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by tskill You stated:
 
 "Fed rule: A coach may have three charged conferences during a game. The coach may use them at any time, including making two trips to the mound while the same batter is at the plate."
 
 Is the statement below a Fed rule: ?
 
 "The manager or coach is prohibited from making a third visit while the same batter is at bat."
 
 
 | 
	
 I don't think so.  He has three trips he can use any time before he has to replace the pitcher on the 4th.  I can't imagine anyone wanting to make 3 trips during the same at bat.