The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 18, 2005, 12:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,718
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Hit.

And "not to be scored as errors" is not the same as "automatically a hit".

Sac bunt, F3 and F1 charge, F4 covers second on a wheel play. Mental error. Not scored as an error. But also not a hit. Still a Sac.
And, if the batter reaches base safely, it's also a fielder's choice.

Bob
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1