The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 14, 2005, 06:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,240
Quote:
Originally posted by Daryl H. Long

3: There are no "unenumerated" balks?

Situation: F1, while in contact with the pitcher's plate, places his pitching hand on his mouth and then distictly wipes off the pitching hand before touching the ball? What do you as the umpire call?

I am going to start this as a separate thread also to guage what other umpires would do.
Specifically an illegal pitch for starting the pitching motion and not continuing. The specific play is in some FED interp -- 2000 or so.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1