The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 06, 2005, 05:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally posted by Shmuelg
What about this one?

The bases are loaded and there are 2 outs. The batter receives 4 balls and as he is going to first, the R3 is walking home but before the runner scores the pitcher notices R2 rounded third and fires the ball over and he is tagged out. My question is does the run still count since the batter was initially walked?

Shmuel
Yes, count the run, count the out. Timing of the play is only relavant if the last out is at first or a force out. Also, the runner at third was awarded home. But, he must touch it or on proper appeal he would be out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1