The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2005, 04:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 335
good, I had seen a reference to the two types and it made me wonder. Okay, FED game, one out, ball hit to RF, R1 is obstructed by SS after touching second. As BU I state obstruction. Play is made on R1 sliding into third. 3B tags R1 before he reaches base, then zips throw to 2B trying to get BR. R1 thinking he is out gets up and returns to dugout. Throw to second is high and goes into RF. BR gets up and runs to 3B which he reaches safely. Now, what do you do with R1? Do you state that with obstruction he was protected to 3B, so he was not out, and assume that he would of scored since BR was able to advance to 3B?

My dilemna is when we have a delayed dead ball, runner is advancing, then another play is made on a second runner. Do you have to verbalize that the protected runner is safe and at the same time get in a position to make a call on the second runner?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1