The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 13, 2005, 11:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 83
Cool

Wow... That is fantastic. I asked, and there it is. Thanks so much... and I hope that (whoever) noticed this is not a time play. I'm disappointed I didn't find this myself. The forum works!

SO PER MY ORIGINAL PLAY.. you would score one run on this? That is, of course logical, but if you score ONE run, what is the reason that you don't also score R2... (and even R1)?



[QUOTE]Originally posted by Delaware Blue
[B]Under Rule 7.04(b), the run should score even if the BR is declared out before R3 touches the plate. Since the BR "forced" R3 to advance, his run should score.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1