The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2005, 12:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Absolutely amazing

Unless your local little boy league has a specific rule describing in detail that the catcher's shinguards must cover his instep, an umpire has no right, not even under 9.01(C), to get involved.

Panamanian, Peruvian, whatever, 9.01 (C) is designed to cover instances were no rules apply, not to amend existing rules. You can't use 9.01 (C)to alter an existing equipment rule because you disagree with it.

OOO's and TWP's. Getting more and more like Sleazeteamz everyday. All we need now are more LL coaches.

Lord help us.

__________________
GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1