The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 02, 2005, 12:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
In a sane world, yes, Gee.

However, read the previous posts. There are some stating that once the 3rd out is made, the offense immediately becomes the defense, and that runner could not return to the base. I think we'd both agree that if the runner simply missed the base and went on into the dugout, a dead-ball appeal for 4th out would be allowed. The others are trying to say that any action after the 3rd out is ignored (at least for runners going backward) - so in effect, this player who missed the base and made 3 steps would not have retouched, even if he actually did retouch.

I find it a little nuts, but it seems to be what these guys are saying.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1