The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 02, 2005, 11:44am
Gee Gee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 305
"SNIP"
"It may just be mental exercise - but consider a case where the runner who missed the base had only overrun it by a step or three when the third out was made, and then returned immediately. Do you allow an appeal on this player, and how do you explain it to the coach that even though the player made it back to the missed base before the appeal, you're still calling that runner out."
-----------------------------------------------------------
If you read OBR 7.10(d), extended to all bases, you will find that an appeal would not be allowed in your play as a tag must be made for the out. Since the third out was made prior to the retag and an appeal os not allowed, the inning is over for both the offense and the defense. G.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1