The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 29, 2005, 04:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
It seems that I remember a discussion on a very similar "zebra" (and I understant the reference) in which the advantageous 4th out was on the BR for failing to continue to 1st base after the 3rd out.

In that case the proper ruling was that the BR needed to touch 1st to prevent the appeal even though the 3rd out had been obtained elsewere. Therefore what would stop him from returning to 1st if he had advanced beyond it?

Roger Greene

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1