The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 03, 2005, 10:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 406
OBR It is not considered a balk in the usual way. It is Catcher's Interference. First, you let all continuous action take place (if there is any). If batter and every runner advances one base, you ignore the interference. Since this is not the case in your play, you will thus inforce the penalty. Batter gets 1B, R3 scores (because he was stealing on the pitch) and R2 returns (stays) at 2B. Runners not stealing must return to their TOP base unless they are forced. Rule 6.08 c
Looks like NFHS did not make their own version of this rule.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1