The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 19, 2004, 10:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally posted by DG
So if R1 can't legally go back to tag 2B, why is BR out for passing him between 2B and 3B?
7.08 Any runner is out when ... (h) He passes a preceding runner before such runner is out;...

The fact that he can't legally return to 2B doesn't mean that he can't (physically) return to 2B. His position on the basepath is independent of what he's allowed to do. 7.08h doesn't refer to whether a runner is where the rules allow him to be. If you pass another runner before he is out, then you're out, whether the other runner should be there or not.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1