The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 20, 2004, 01:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 304
Quote:
Originally posted by William Musick
The "return to base occupied at time of interference" clause applies only if the runner in question has already achieved first base. In this case the interfernce occurred before the batter-runner reached first, thus the runner is returned to the last occupied base.
I guess I'm a little confused on the interference penalty as it applies to other runners on base. When interference is called, do the runners return to the last base occupied at the time of pitch or at the time of the interference?

According to what Marsh said at the press conference, Jeter had to return to the last base occupied at the time of the interference - NOT time of pitch.

Can anyone help clarify - please site OBR rule references.
Thanks!
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1