The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 04, 2004, 07:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 345
Quote:
Originally posted by ozzy6900

First question: Was this the correct procedure for BU (to call the play @3rd then wait for the appeal @2nd)?

Second question: if R2 was tagged out @3rd (now 2 outs) could the appeal still be made @2nd for the third out?

First question: Yes, But they could also appeal by tagging the runner as long as they made it clear that it was an appeal. The BU must wait for an unmistakable appeal before calling R2 out.

Second Question: No, a runner cannot be out twice. (Exception: Suppose the BR was called out at second for the third out and missed first base. The defense could appeal the missed base at first in order to cancel any runs that scored. That would have no bearing on your scenerio, however.)

[Edited by His High Holiness on Oct 4th, 2004 at 09:32 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1