The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 16, 2004, 10:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Carl Childress
Quote:

Once and for all: I have no opinion on the Hopkins ruling, and -- of course -- nobody has provided an OBR interpretation. That's the one that everybody is so vigorously defending -- and it doesn't exist! My play in the BRD (Play 26-22) ruled that in OBR the batter-runner was out. The nearest thing to an OBR interpretation you can find in print is -- mine!

Hearty, har, har.
The WUA site includes this: "The new interpretation goes on to emphasize that a ball stuck in a fielderÂ’s glove is not to be considered out of play; the ball remains live. It is legal for one fielder to throw the glove with a live ball stuck in it to another fielder. A fielder who possesses the ball/glove combination in his own hand or glove can complete a tag of a runner or base, just as if he were holding only the ball."

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1