The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 05, 2004, 07:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
The touch of 1st is removed once he re-traces his steps.

I would say so, too. And if the touch of 1B is indeed removed, then if, while the BR stood 30 feet from the plate, the defense threw to ball to 1B and F3 stepped on the base, BR would be out, right?
Support this with a rule or ruling. The runner touched first base and unless tagged before he gets to second, he is safe. There is No force involved here, as defined by the rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1