The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 20, 2004, 01:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
In terms of calculating a batting average, when catchers interference is called and the batter did not hit the ball but was awarded 1st base due to the bat coming in contact with the catchers glove: is this considered an at bat and a hit, an at bat and no hit, not an official at bat treated like a BB)?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1