The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 20, 2004, 05:39pm
gxc gxc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9
Atl Blue is correct.

After a home run the ball is dead. Runners may not return to touch a base after touching the next base while the ball is dead.

In this case R1 touched home and cannot return to touch 3B, which means that BR can not be called out for passing R1. You blew it by calling BR out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1