The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 20, 2004, 07:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 51
R1 retouched home to go back to third because he thougth he had missed third base. He has that option as long as a following runner had not crossed the plate behind him. Which in this case the Batter Runner had not.
The correct call was made on the Batter Runner for passing R1 after he had retraced his path back to third.

What I want to know is that since R1 did not go back and retouch 3rd base nor did he go back and cross home plate.
Should I have called him out for abandonment or is it an appeal play?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1