The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 15, 2001, 07:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 508
Thumbs down Jaska-who?????

Quote:
Originally posted by Patrick Szalapski
Quote:
Originally posted by Bfair
(Half) Inning ended with 3rd out. The only thing to recognize is appeal(s) if made. Ball remains live as it must for any potential appeal to occur. Act of runner returning to touch missed base means nothing after inning has ended (as any runner touching home after 3rd out means nothing). Sounds like runner should have either touched home initially or returned to touch it prior to 3rd out occurring. I see no major question here.

Just my opinion,
Again, non-appeal fourth outs may also occur after the third out--do you disagree with the Jaksa-Roder interpretation? However, you may be right about the fact that runners may not correct baserunning mistakes when three are out. I'm still not sure why, though, other than it would make it a lot simpler.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~
J/R is NOT authorotative literature. I have seen some of thier interps directly in conflict with NAPBL, on the info provided on these boards. I do not own J/R, but have NAPBL. 3 friends of mine who work proball have never even heard of J/R. I'm gonna find out tonite, we start our fed meetings, on this play. It is quite interesting.....
P-Sz
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1