The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 15, 2001, 12:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 243
Send a message via ICQ to Patrick Szalapski
Re: Not abandonment

Quote:
Quote:
Originally posted by PeteBooth

So, what if the runner passed home and went directly into his dugout? What do you have then?

Patrick if a runner does not come back and try and re-touch in a reasonable amount of time - We have an out as he is deemed to have abandoned the basepath. OBR 7.08j/k.
Originally posted by BJ Moose
Reconsider this. The runner who as missed home and enters dugout CANNOT be called out for abandonment. He missed home, but he "reached" it. He has no bases to run or abandon. He can only get out on an appeal.
You should check out the last four characters of Peter's message, quoted above.

P-Sz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1