The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 17, 2004, 11:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 224
Send a message via AIM to akalsey Send a message via Yahoo to akalsey
Of course, I stil disagree with you.

The difference between your original scenario and what I described is that there was a force involved in my sitch.

You describe R1 rounding second and coming to third. The moment he touched second baes, he legally acquired it. If he decides to advance to third, preceding runners are not forced to advance. R2 doesn't have to give up his place on third. R3 was already forced to move earlier in the play, so he's in the wrong spot. So R1 and R3 are out if all three are tagged on the base.

In order for R2 to be out, R1 would have to be tagged prior to reaching second, thus removing the force. Once he passes second, the force is off.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1