The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 08, 2004, 08:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,194
Re: Did F1 disengage properly?

Quote:
Originally posted by jprideaux
Pony League rules. R1 on 2B, 1B unoccupied. F1 makes jump turn stepping toward 1B then turns and throws to 2B to pick off R1. Is this a balk? My interpretation was that the pitcher while on the rubber (jump turn is not disengaging, right?) stepped toward an unoccupied base before throwing to 2B, but I'm not positive I am correct.

John
If the first step was toward first, it's a balk.

If the turn was "past" first (a counter-clockwise spin), and the (only) step was toward second, then it's legal.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1