The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 18, 2004, 11:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 224
Send a message via AIM to akalsey Send a message via Yahoo to akalsey
It seems to me that if the ball goes through a fielder's legs and hits a runner, the runner has not interfered as defined in 7.08(f).

He is touched by a fair ball in fair territory before the ball has touched or passed an infielder. (emphasis added).

So a ball hitting a player immediately behind a fielder has already passed the fielder.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1